Le Prophète

Malachie 4 : 5-6

In the Bible, God has always brought His Message to people all over the world through the prophet of the age. He spoke to Moses through a burning bush and gave him the commission to lead the Hebrews out of Egypt. The visible Pillar of Fire and other signs were given to confirm Moses' ministry. John the Baptist brought a Message to prepare the world for the coming of the Messiah. As John baptized the Lord Jesus in the Jordan River, a Voice from Heaven confirmed the commission he had received to present the Lamb of God: 

                      

                         "This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased."

Years later, the Voice of the Lord was again heard speaking to a prophet, when He spoke to Paul through a blinding Light, later giving him the commission to put the churches in order. At no time, neither in the Old Testament nor in the New, did God speak to His people through a denominational system or religious organization. He always spoke to people through one man: His prophet. And He confirmed these prophets by supernatural signs.

The Promise of a Prophet in the Last Days

The very last words written in the Old Testament are a promise:

                                             “Behold, I will send you Elijah the prophet before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the LORD: 

                                              And he shall turn the heart of the fathers to the children, and the heart of the children to their fathers,

                                             lest I come and smite the earth with a curse” (Malachi 4. 5-6)

The day of the Lord, that great and dreadful day, has yet to come, so we should sincerely wait for the prophet Elijah. In the Bible, the prophets did not come to traditional religious organizations. They came to a few chosen people.

 

What if the prophet of Malachi 4 had come and we missed him? What would happen if he was like the prophets of old and only a handful of people recognize him? If this prophet is to return in the last days, how will we recognize him? We can see the answer clearly in the Scriptures.

 

He will have the nature of a prophet. He'll know the secrets of the heart. He will perform miracles. Religious organizations will try to discredit him. But there will be a few chosen people who will recognize him as the promised messenger for this day.

© 2020 Copyright: Shekinah Tabernacle - All Rights Reserved

Le Prophète

Malachie 4 : 5-6

Dans la Bible, Dieu a toujours apporté Son Message aux gens du monde entier par le prophète de l’âge. Il a parlé à Moïse par un buisson ardent et lui a donné la commission de conduire les Hébreux hors d’Égypte. La Colonne de Feu visible et d’autres signes ont été donnés pour confirmer le ministère de Moïse. Jean-Baptiste a apporté un Message pour préparer le monde à la venue du Messie. Au moment où Jean baptisait le Seigneur Jésus dans le Jourdain, une Voix venant du Ciel a confirmé la commission qu’il avait reçue de présenter l’Agneau de Dieu :

                      

                         “Celui-ci est mon Fils bien-aimé, en qui j’ai trouvé mon plaisir.”

Des années plus tard, la Voix du Seigneur s’est fait de nouveau entendre parlant à un prophète, quand Il a parlé à Paul par une Lumière aveuglante, lui donnant plus tard la commission de mettre les églises en ordre. À aucun moment, ni dans l’Ancien Testament ni dans le Nouveau, Dieu n’a parlé à Son peuple par un système dénominationnel ou une organisation religieuse. Il a toujours parlé aux gens par un homme : Son prophète. Et Il a confirmé ces prophètes par des signes surnaturels.

La promesse d'un prophète dans les derniers jours

Les toutes dernières paroles écrites dans l’Ancien Testament sont une promesse :

                                             “Voici, je vous enverrai Élie, le prophète, avant que le jour de l’Éternel arrive, ce jour grand et redoutable.

                                             Il ramènera le cœur des pères à leurs enfants, et le cœur des enfants à leurs pères, de peur que je ne vienne

                                             frapper le pays d’interdit” (Malachie 4.5-6).

Le jour de l’Éternel, ce jour grand et redoutable, doit encore venir, alors nous devrions sincèrement attendre le prophète Élie. Dans la Bible, les prophètes ne sont pas venus vers les organisations religieuses traditionnelles. Ils sont venus vers quelques personnes choisies.

 

Et si le prophète de Malachie 4 était venu et qu’on l’ait manqué? Qu’arriverait-il s’il était comme les prophètes de jadis et que seule une poignée de gens le reconnaissent? Si ce prophète doit revenir dans les derniers jours, comment le reconnaîtrons-nous? On peut voir la réponse clairement dans les Écritures.

 

Il aura la nature d’un prophète. Il connaîtra les secrets du cœur. Il accomplira des miracles. Les organisations religieuses essaieront de le discréditer. Mais il y aura quelques personnes choisies qui le reconnaîtront comme le messager promis pour ce jour.

© 2020 Copyright: Shekinah Tabernacle - All Rights Reserved